## MINUTES FOR THE SCCFPA INTERIM ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

HELD ON: 20 DECEMBER 2023

TIME: 16:00

1

## **VENUE: 54 SEEMANS ROAD – SUIDERSTRAND**



NO.	ITEM	DISCUSSION
1.0	OPENING & WELCOMING BY CHAIRPERSON	All were welcomed to the SCCFPA (the "Association") meeting.
2.0	PRESENT	Gawie Du Toit (GdT) Manon Mc Donald (McD) Schalk Van Der Merwe (SvdM) Geoff Nichols (GN) Linda Steyn (LS) Klaas Steyn (KS) Jaco Van Zyl (JvZ) Danie Schutte (DS) Stevie van der Spuy (SvdS)
2.1	SCCFPA Members	Dirk Stoffberg Fiona Ross
3.0	APOLOGIES	Tina Du Plessis (TdP) Johan Mc Donald Elma von Plaster Sam Beeslaar
4.0	OPENING AND WELCOMING	The Interim Chairperson welcomed all present
4.1	CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT (Copy Attached)	<ol> <li>The SCCFPA had a founders meeting on 07 September 2023 at 11 Vleilaan.</li> <li>The Association's Constitution was developed by Danie Schutte, approved by the Committee and translated into Afrikaans.</li> <li>The "Brandwaentjie" went through a road worthy test and was registered and licensed in the name of the Association.</li> <li>Geoff Nichols arranged for the clearing of alien vegetation once a month.</li> <li>During the monthly committee meetings, the below mentioned items were discussed: -         <ul> <li>Plot Clearing Policy and discussions with CAM,</li> <li>Removal of unused telephone poles,</li> <li>Removal old Estate Agents signs, advertising signs etc,</li> <li>Light pollution,</li> <li>Association logo,</li> <li>Portfolios for Committee members</li> <li>The Association's assets amounts to ± R43 000.</li> </ul> </li> </ol>

NO.	ITEM	DISCUSSION
4.2	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS	Currently none at present but will be presented at the AGM in August 2024.
4.3	ELECTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS	Chairperson – Danie Schutte Vice Chairperson – Gawie Du Toit Secretary – Klaas Steyn Vice Secretary – Linda Steyn Treasurer – Louis Lourens Ordinary Member – Geoff Nichols
4.4	APPOINTMENT OF AN AUDITOR	Louise Beeslaar has been appointed as the Auditor.
4.5	PROJECTS FOR THE NEW YEAR	<ol> <li>Grow membership numbers</li> <li>Conservation</li> <li>Community Communication</li> </ol>
4.6	OTHER APPROPRIATE MATTERS	1. Clearing of Alien vegetation
5.0	CLOSING	Chairperson thanks all who attended. Meeting adjourns at 16:45
6.0	NEXT COMMITTEE MEETING	Date: - 15 January 2024 Time: - 16:00 Venue: - 11 Vleilaan

## CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

CHAIR PERSON: GAWIE DU TOIT

MINUTES PREPARED BY: M Mc DONALD

To be signed at January 2024 committee meeting

SIGNATURE

DATE

SIGNATURE